Efficiency by MMG - New Dimension of Propeller

The key to our success are propellers that perfectly match the vessel, its engine and the purpose of the ship.

As fuel prices are increasing, ship owners are revising their requirements. The trend towards slow steaming has made propeller efficiency a top priority.

Our new label »Efficiency by MMG« is reserved for propellers of the latest generation that offer not only powerful propulsion but help to conserve valuable raw materials, minimise CO2 emissions and reduce operating costs. With »Efficiency by MMG«, we respond to the ever more stringent environmental and fuel efficiency requirements for maritime vessels.

Our goal: to make the shipping of today and tomorrow as sustainable and efficient as possible.

Escap – ENERGY SAVING CAP

Small cap. Big impact.

The innovative Energy Saving Cap (MMG-escap®) from MMG enables ship owners to increase the efficiency of their propulsion system by up to 3 %. In contrast to conventional propeller caps, the MMG-escap® has an elaborated fin design.

Read more

Espac – ENERGY SAVING PACKAGE

Doubly efficient – propeller and rudder in perfect alignment.

Global challenges require integrated solutions. In its drive to increase the efficiency of ship propulsion and to reduce emissions MMG looks at far more than only the propeller itself. In partnership with Van der Velden Marine Systems, MMG has developed a fully optimised propulsion concept: the Energy Saving Package (MMG-espac™).

Read more

Espro – ENERGY SAVING PROPELLER

Individual Propellers for a more efficient propulsion

Each MMG-espro is individually customised in view of the planned operating profile of the ship. Load, draught, drift angle, speed, current, wind and swell on the planned route – all of these factors play a crucial role in the conceptual design.

Read more

REDESIGN – REDESIGN PROGRAMME

Optimise your operational fleet and save fuel of up to 14 %

The MMG-redesign offers shipping companies and ship owners an enormous potential for savings. Customizing the ship‘s propeller for one aligned with the new operating profile increases efficiency and reduces consumption. In combination with the MMG-escap®, ship owners can achieve fuel savings of up to 14 %.

Read more

Effiziente Schiffsantriebe made by MMG

Unser Schlüssel zum Erfolg sind Propeller, die perfekt zu Schiff, Maschine und dem spezifischen Einsatzprofil passen. Vor dem Hintergrund steigender Treibstoffpreise definieren viele Reeder ihre Anforderungen neu. Mit dem Slow Steaming gewinnt vor allem die Effizienz an Gewicht.

Mit dem Label »Efficiency by MMG« kennzeichnen wir Propeller der neuen Generation, die gleichsam kraftvollen Vortrieb leisten, wertvolle Rohstoffe sparen, die Kosten senken und den CO2-Ausstoß reduzieren. »Efficiency by MMG« ist damit auch eine Antwort auf zunehmende Anforderungen an den Umweltschutz in der Schifffahrt. 

Unser Ziel: die Verschiffung von heute und morgen so nachhaltig und effizient wie möglich zu gestalten.

Escap – ENERGY SAVING CAP

Kleine Kappe. Große Wirkung

Mit der innovativen Energy Saving Cap (MMG-escap®) von MMG steigern Reeder die Effizienz ihrer Schiffsantriebe um bis zu 3 Prozent. Anders als herkömmliche Propellerkappen verfügt die MMG-escap® über ein ausgeklügeltes Flossen-Design.

Mehr erfahren

Espac – ENERGY SAVING PACKAGE

Doppelt effizient – Propeller und Ruder perfekt abgestimmt

Um die Effizienz von Schiffsantrieben zu steigern und Emissionen zu senken, hat MMG nicht nur den Propeller im Blick. In Kooperation mit Van der Velden Marine Systems entwickelt MMG ein ganzheitlich optimiertes Antriebskonzept: das Energy Saving Package (MMG-espac®).

Mehr erfahren

Espro – ENERGY SAVING PROPELLER

Individuelle Propeller für effizienteren Vortrieb

Jeder MMG-espro wird individuell auf das konzipierte Einsatzprofil des Schiffes angepasst. Beladung, Tiefgang, Driftwinkel, Fahrtgeschwindigkeit sowie Strömung, Wind und Wellengang auf der geplanten Route spielen bei der Entwurfskonzeption eine entscheidende Rolle.

Mehr erfahren

REDESIGN – REDESIGN PROGRAMME

Die fahrende Flotte optimieren. Bis zu 14% Kraftstoff sparen.

Das MMG-redesign bietet Reedereien und Schiffseignern enormes Sparpotential. Die Anpassung der Schiffspropeller an das veränderte Einsatzprofil erhöht den Wirkungsgrad und reduziert den Verbrauch. In Kombination mit der MMG-escap® können Reeder bis zu 14 Prozent Kraftstoff sparen.

Mehr erfahren

REFERENZEN

Eine Auswahl an Kunden und Projekten

MMG Schiffspropeller sind auf allen Weltmeeren zuhause. Die größten und leistungsstärksten Werften gehören zu den Kunden der MMG.

Mehr erfahren